Fruits and Vegetables: Healer

Standard

20120609-065032.jpg

I wanted to share a site I came across: www.fruitsandveggiesmatter.gov Its full of great information about fruits and vegetables with tips on incorporating more of these amazing sources of nutrition into your diet. I especially like the subcategory Fruit and Vegetable of the Month because I want to try new and different healthy ways of eating my fruits and veggies. My plan is to try something new each week. I challenge you to do the same!

I had a delicious and healthy treat with my lunch yesterday…

20120609-071809.jpg

Peaches and Cream! One small peach halved (skin on)* pit removed, 2 heaping tablespoons of Nonfat Vanilla Greek Yogurt and one crushed Vanilla Wafer. 80 Calories!

I cannot tell you how delicious this is. I usually sit outside in the warm sunshine to eat my lunch and this cold and refreshing fruit treat was perfect for a healthy summertime snack.

*Always eat the skin of fruits and vegetables when they are edible. The skin is full of nutrients that are beneficial to your health.

Leave a Reply

